My Journey

I began cycling about 7 years ago. I was doing a lot of triathlons and found the piece that I liked most was the cycling so I decided to make that my focus. I started riding with other people, doing group rides and then started racing my bike. I started with road bikes, then got into cyclocross and mountain bike racing. My favorite has become gravel racing. I compete in endurance gravel events all over the country. I have been on some podiums and I have failed miserably at times. What I have found along the way is that the joy in cycling for me is the journey, not the end result.  I have made lifelong friends and found a beautiful community of cyclists in Kansas City.

What’s Your Journey?

I want to know your story and help you achieve your goals! Do you want to be outside more and enjoy hopping on a bike to go explore KC? Do you want to feel safe and confident riding on the streets? Do you want to be able to keep up with others on a group ride? Do you want to gain power and learn to cycle more efficiently? Do you want to try and race your bike? Do you want to try a longer endurance event? Do you want to sign up for a cycling adventure in Italy? Everyone has a different journey and my goal is to help you get the results you want. Cycling is Freedom to explore the beauty around us and I want to help you experience that.

Begin your journey.

Because everyone should experience the freedom of riding a bike.

Karen has been so supportive in my training. After having an injury last year I had no inspiration and no idea how to get back on track. She gives me custom workouts that challenge and push me to the right amount. She has helped me become a stronger athlete. I wouldn’t be at the level I am at right now without her help and guidance.
Amy C. / Lawrence, KS
Karen is an accomplished athlete who understands how to encourage and promote improved performance in cyclists. I am excited to have the opportunity to work with her as I train for my gravel and mountain biking endurance races.
Jennifer D. / Salt Lake City, UT

Karen Pritchard

USA Cycling Level 3Training Peaks Level 1

I am 51 years old and have lived in KC for over 35 years. Athletics and outdoors have always been a part of my life. I went to Shawnee Mission South HS and was one of the first girls to play soccer on the boys High School team (as they didn’t have a girl’s program yet). I went on to play some soccer in college until my knees gave out. Then I started doing marathons and triathlons and ultimately switched my focus to cycling as it’s easier on the joints. Growing up we spent summers camping and fishing in Wyoming where my Dad is from. This is where I learned to love and appreciate the great outdoors. I have 3 beautiful and amazing children; Rhian-25, Gavin-23 and Jac-19. They are the light of my life and the only reason I don’t get on my bike sometimes. I cherish every chance I get to spend with them.

Race History

2018: DK 200: 2nd age group and 5 DK 200 finishes in a row

2018: Gravel Nationals: 1st age group

2018: The Epic: 1st age group- 3rd overall

2018: Land Run 100. 1st age group- 11th overall

2017: Gravel Worlds: 1st age group- 3rd overall

2017: Gravel Nationals: 1st age group

2017: DK 200. 1st age group- 5th overall

2017: Land Run 100. 1st overall

2016: DK 200- 1st age group- 4th overall

2016: Land Run- 1st age group- 2nd overall

2016: The Epic- 1st age group- 2nd overall

2016: Gravel Worlds- 1st age group- 5th overall

2016: Leadville 100- sub 11:00 hrs

2015: DK 200: 2nd –age group and 7th overall

2015 Land Run: 1st- age group and 2nd overall

2015 Gravelures Raid: 1st overall

2014: DK 200: 4th- 40+ and 6th overall

Contact me